Calgary is beautiful

IMG_0043.JPG

Learning photography was always on my bucket list since I was a kid. Smartphones are a blessing for an amateur photographer like me, but the lure of a changeable lens and the shutter sound of a real camera are matchless. So when I got my first DSLR camera on my 31st birthday I was elated.

Calgary is my home since the past 4 years. It is a beautiful cowboy city in the foothills of the rocky mountains. The petroleum and oil & gas industry is the major source of living since the Gold rush. There are people from all over the world who come here and settle in this midwestern Canadian city.

There are so many picturesque views around the city and Peace bridge will definitely come up on a list. Cityscape along the Bow river as shown in the picture above is our regular hangout spot just like hundreds of others who walk past the park on daily basis.

As I will learn the ABCs of photography by experimenting and following the expert netizens  blogging online, I will try to keep you in the loop. So far it is auto settings for most pictures, but I hope to understand the basics of this art of photography.

Feel free to share your experiences, tips, ideas, and suggestions as we learn this skill together.

Leave a Reply

